Concert “The Age of Enlightenment”

July 28, 2017

8:30 am


The Age of Enlightenment (MUSIC OF THE 18th CENTURY) – last edition

Saturday July 29th, 2017 (doors open at 6, concert from 7 to 8pm)

Entrance fee:

300,000VND and 150,000VND for students via ticketbox

350,000VND at the door

This is the last concert  with this program. In August we will start with another theme.

6.00pm: Doors open

– Thăm triển lãm / Visit of the exhibition “Then I can turn the world upside down”

7pm – Welcome drink with finger food and concert starting.

Âm nhạc của thế kỷ 18 / Music of the 18th century (Ludwig van Beethoven, Joseph Haydn, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Johann Sebastian Bach, Jean-Paul-Égide Martini and Giovanni Bononcini giải thích bởi / performed by Lâm Hoài Bão (violin), Thái Ngọc Thùy Trang (piano),  Lại Huy Hoàng (cello), Đặng Trí Dũng (piano), Vũ Minh Trí (bariton) và / and Nguyễn Thị Thanh Nguyên (Soprano).




“Then I can turn the world upside down”

(artworks by artists Hoang Nam Viet, Nguyễn Mạnh Hùng, Mai Hoang, Le Hoang Bich Phuong, Florian Nguyen)

Triển lãm tập hợp tác phẩm của 5 họa sĩ, sử dụng nhiều trường phái khác nhau; cho dù là ẩn dụ, hay trừu tượng, thực tế hay lập dị, tượng trưng hay nội tâm, tác phẩm của họ là minh chứng cho sự linh hoạt và tự phát của hội họa

The exhibition brings together the work of five artists that utilize the medium of drawing in diverse ways; whether more figurative or more abstract, more realistic or more fantastical, more representational or more introspective, their works on paper are proof of how drawing is versatile and spontaneous.




Ludwig van Beethoven: Violin Sonata No.1 Op.12 in D, I. Allegro con brio

Violin: Lâm Hoài Bão, Piano: Thái Ngọc Thùy Trang


Joseph Haydn: Piano Trio No. 39  Hob.XV:25, III. Finale: Rondo all’Ongarese. Presto

Violin: Lâm Hoài Bão, Cello: Lại Huy Hoàng, Piano: Thái Ngọc Thùy Trang


Joseph Haydn: Keyboard Sonata in E-flat major, Hob.XVI:49, II. Adagio e cantabile, III. Finale: Tempo di Menuet

Piano: Thái Ngọc Thùy Trang


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Sonata No.11 in A major, K.331, III. Rondo alla turca (“Turkish March”)

Piano: Đặng Trí Dũng


Johann Sebastian Bach: Aria “Quia fecit mihi magna” from “Magnificat”

Jean-Paul-Égide Martini: Piacer d’amor

Giovanni Bononcini: Per la gloria d’adorarvi

Bariton: Vũ Minh Trí, Piano: Đặng Trí Dũng


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: “Alleluja” from “Exsultate, jubilate, K. 165”

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Aria “Der Hölle Rache” from “Die Zauberflöte, K. 620”

Soprano: Nguyễn Thị Thanh Nguyên, Piano: Đặng Trí Dũng


To inform us about your dietary restrictions, please contact us:


  • July 28, 2017
  • 8:30 am